An End of a Chapter

Standard

You guys, its been a good (almost) two years in this small corner in the digital world.

I suspect you know what will be coming next.

Right now its time to say goodbye. I fully believe its time for me to go and search for some new adventures. Adventures with a lower level of stress and anxiety getting into my space.

You have probably noticed the lack of posting in the recent months.

I really struggled to post the few posts that did sucessfully “publish”. Anxiety and stress of this blog was weighting me down. Every time I logged on with the intent of posting my brain began filling with swirly clouds of darkness. I began to really try to push through those clouds to discover why it has been so goddamn hard to releast the crazy amount of words fluttering through my mind (in the process keeping me up at night).

  • My blog was started because of a school assignment: the words felt awkard and stiff when I first started on here. Simple because in the back of my mind what I was writing was being viewed by my teacher regardless if it was a school assignment or not. Unfortunately the stiffness continued and can still be read in the most recent posts.
  • My blog is not growing with me: maybe it is just me but recently I noticed that my voice has begun to grow. Though due to the fact this blog started out as an assignment when I was 18 many of the ideas I want to discuss, or ponder, just don’t fit. Its like a pair of jeans that just won’t fit, no matter what (even if WD40 is involved).

Truthfully there are some more reasons, as mentioned above anxiety and stress though are just a couple, these two in particular have been the biggest. The decision to take down my blog has been a big one. I discussed it with a number of people in real life and thankfully almost all have been wonderfully supportive.

So while I am not going to be taking down my blog till the weekend I just wanted to say goodbye.

And this is how I disappear…

Leave a Reply

