Late (as usual) but at least the post is here.

Standard

Wow! First post of the year, which should have been done about 23 days ago…anyways…

It seems that so far 2014 has blown into the picture tired and panting. To date I am already breaking my New Year’s Resolutions that should have been simple and not a problem. Assignments not handed in (check). Not getting to the gym once or twice a week (check). Spending a couple of hours a night either crocheting or reading (or sometimes both).

I am happy that I am able to at least keep up with one thing on the list: Keeping up with friends and reading.

In the last two weeks or so I have been madly busing between Red River College, University of Manitoba, and the University of Winnipeg to visit friends. One day I spent almost two hours on the bus to see a friend at UofM, an hour both ways, and then I got home only to realize I wouldn’t have enough time to have a long nap before going out that night. You can imagine what kind of state I was in that night. The words grumpy and frustrated would have topped the list.

Pretty much I could have rivaled Grumpy Cat on any grumpy level.

I would like to say that this year I hope to actually complete a “Book Haul” post. My first one will be for December 2013 and will include all the books I bought during the month and received during my Christmas and Birthday from family and boyfriend. I know I did a terrible job last year with *cough* not *cough* doing any posts. I think I had just tried to bite off more than I could chew. I promise this year I will be better at this in 2014!

As for my writing this year I have already started on a project that I think will go far. I’ve got some scenes already marked out and character relationships planned out. Its about football (soccer for those who are not in UK and Ireland) and a librarian. Pretty cool huh? Yeah I thought so. My plan for the story is to start writing it like a fanfiction, since I am basing it off a real football team, but eventually I will be taking it off the internet and rewriting so it will be an original piece.

My idea for the title on the new WIP is: Footiebooks

What do you think? Too cliche? I think it may but again it is just a work in progress. As I go I will update its progress on my blog!

What kind of things would you like to see on my blog this year? Let me know in the comments below!

I am very confused on why I am not getting recommended Tags at the bottom of my page. Its actually kind of frusturating since I really enjoy looking at what my recomended tags are. Is anyone else having this problem?

xx E. Munchkin

Leave a Reply

