A Munchkin’s Word World First Podcast!

Standard

Wow. Its hard to believe that today is officially the last day of my first semester. For our final project in multimedia we had the option to create either a website, a wiki, or a podcast then post it on the internet or blog. I have chosen to do a podcast even though to be honest I hate hearing my own voice once it has been recorded.

I chose to do a podcast because it would be, in my mind, the simplest thing for me to do. All I need to write is a short script in my notebook about something that my “fictional” library should be doing.

My fictional library is the General Public Library of Munchkinland. Keeping with the munchkin theme here you guys. I guess I will break the spoiler silence and say that my topic will be about why NaNoWriMo should be an annual activity at the library for all ages.

I created my podcast using Audacity which is a free open-source audiotrack recorder and editing program. I first used this program in highschool, thanks to my wonderful tech teacher, when we were asked to record ourselves reading either a short story from a book or one that we created ourselves (I chose to write my own) and add music to the back that represents each character. I did not use any microphones or fancy equipment except my laptop and audacity. I just hope my voice doesn’t crack while I do this!

In my podcast I will be playing some music from my Itunes and at the end of this post I will list the songs in order that they appear. They will not be the full length song (unless its under three minutes) but I will source them none the less. I feel using songs is a good way to break up a long winded stream of words that will hopefully sound like I am having a conversation with you and not just sounding like a moron.

Books and Authors to be Mentioned in the Podcast:

  • Night Circus

Due to technical difficulties I will be posting the podcast tomorrow morning.

Interested in hearing more podcasts from myself? Let me know down below in the comment section.

Intersted in hearing more podcasts specifically for bibliophiles? Check out the link at the bottom of the page. You can also check out a podcast someone else in my library class did at the second link.

Have fun!

Leave a Reply

