A Sneak Peak into a Librarian in Training’s Booklife.

Standard

Tomorrow is bookhaul day! Yes I have many books to display for you guys tomorrow; not all because I forgot to keep a list of them.

Mostly the books are from the library but I do have a few that I purchased at some stores in Winnipeg. I also tend to read a lot of young adult but I am working on some more “adult” books as well. There are really so many books out there and my goodreads list of “To-Read” is pretty much as long as the distance between here and Pluto…or maybe farther!

Sneak Peak on what I aquired:

  • lots of Gothic, Pirates, and Steampunk
  • a new character bringing a fresh face to a classic series
  • a new POV which brings the curse of being dead-but-not-really and smashes it to bits with a way better emotion.
  • some sickness brings people together

Sneak Peak on what books I want:

  • the second and third books of a series that I have been trying to read for the past 5 years (and getting the first book back in May)
  • I am a pack rat, so this book looks fantastic.
  • There were so many movies that were originally books I saw this summer (but I didn’t know that when I saw them) that I want for my birthday and christmas

Hope that gives you a good taste of what is to come tomorrow. I am looking forward to what you guys think about my taste in books!

Leave a Reply

